The MWF board includes hunters, anglers, non-hunters, landowners, laborers, wildlife enthusiasts and more, people with an appreciation for wildlife, hunting, fishing and the landscapes of Montana. 

Mission Statement: “Montana Wildlife Federation is an organization of conservation minded people who share a mission to protect and enhance Montana’s public wildlife, lands, waters and fair chase hunting and fishing heritage.”

 For more information on this volunteer position, requirements and duties call (800) 517-7256

Executive Board of Directors

President: Skip Kowalski
Vice-President - Issues: Bill Geer
Vice-President - Internal Affairs: Corey Fisher
Treasurer: Joe Perry
Secretary: Kathy Hadley
Past President: Tim Aldrich
Associate Director: Chuck Hunt
Associate Director: JW Westman
NWF Representative: Stan Frasier

Montana Associate Directors

Region 1 (Northwest Montana): Chuck Hunt
Region 2 (Western Montana): Jim Olson- Hamilton
Region 3 (Southwest Montana): Alex Russell
Region 4 (Northcentral Montana): Joe Perry - Brady
Region 5 (Southcentral Montana): JW Westman
Region 6 (Northeast Montana): Vacant
Region 7 (Southeast Montana): Vacant

At-Large Directors

Eastern Time Zone: Dave Overton - Goshen, IN
Central Time Zone: Conrad "Duke" Williams - Houma, LA
Pacific Time Zone : Chase Davis
Mountain Time Zone: Gene Steiner - Ketchum, ID
Unrestricted Location: Hugo Tureck - Coffee Creek
Unrestricted Location: Jay Gore - Missoula

Committee Chairs

Wildlife and Wildlife Habitat: Skip Kowalski
Public Access: John Gibson
Organizational Advancement: Corey Fisher
Communications/Education: Lou Goosey
Fundraising Support: Vacant

MWF Committees

 MWF is always seeking new members to join our standing committee’s that research, evaluate, and analyze issues, provide organizational guidance, recommend organizational actions, formulate and recommend policies, and positions, assist with financial management, fundraising, and membership recruitment, and generally ensure MWF as an effective and sound membership based organization. Productive, engaged standing committees are integral to the success of MWF.  Excluding the elected Executive Committee, standing committee’s include: Organizational Advancement, Fundraising Support, Wildlife and Wildlife Habitat, Public Access and Communication/Education Committee.

 If you would like help MWF maintain, protect and enhance our wildlife, hunting, and fishing legacy by volunteering for a committee and “Give Back to Montana” or if you would like to receive more information please contact Dave Chadwick at (800) 517-7256.

Montana Wildlife Federation      5530 N. Montana Ave., Helena, MT 59601      Mailing address: PO Box 1175, Helena, MT 59624
Phone: 406-458-0227      Fax: 406-458-0373      Toll Free: 1-800-517-7256      Email:
A Member of Montana Shares Like Us On Facebook